Advice on WTT

flisstebbs

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to this section, looking for advice. Looking at threads, there are lots of similar things happening to others out there.

I have been ttc since Oct 2010. BPF just before xmas, then MMC in Feb11. Been ttc since MMC, but obviously not got anywhere yet.

I saw an amazing job advertised last month and out of nowhere decided to apply. Got an interview which I went to yesterday and they phoned later in the evening to talk about offers! Yay, cos it is amazing job, but oh whoops, now what do i do re:TTC???:oooo: I am right at O time this month, so decision may be out of my hands, but if AF appears in 2w, I am considering going back on the pill for 3-6 months

I have a 3 month notice period in my current job anyway, and don't want to join new team and immediately be thinking about maternity etc and would miss out on any benefits etc too if I arrive at new job preggers!

I am 32 now, 33 in Oct. OH same age and supportive of whatever I choose - this move may well see him staying at home with any baby that appears though!

Any advice?

:)

Tough one!

So glad I finally got this new job in January, MAT pay at my old job would have been tied to the commission which I was not happy about so, thankfully I've now just had my six month review and all is good, we'll TTC ASAP lol.

Can I ask why you notice period is so long?

Good luck hun
Lxx

Thanks Lander,

3 months is fairly standard for the role I'm in (NHS) and I can't see them letting me go early!

So you went for the new job and put things on hold then? Good luck to you TTC xx

Last edited: