bleeding for 2days

Emzybabe20

Reaction score
Hi all, im new to this, but basically friday 26th march i found out i was pregnant, monday phoned docs to book appointment and managed to get 1 for the next day so i wake up tuesday morning and im bleeding, tell my doctor and he says to go home and rest. im not convinced all is right so go up the hospital, they do blood tests and check me out down below and twice got told im more than likely miscarriaging, nurse books me a scan for a week today but before we leave the hospital they ask if they can check me again (of course i say yes) the doctor then tells me my cervix is shut on the inside but open on the outside which could mean a number of things either 1. i have miscarriaged and its healing, 2. i am about to miscarriage or 3. baby is fine. so i go home and rest. today the bleeding has stopped, still have pregnancy symptoms (nausea, tiredness, sore breasts and weeing slightly more thn usual) is this gd or could i still have miscarriaged or going to miscarry? please help im going out of my mind, iv got a scan wednesday 7th april bt cnt wait till then!! x

Hi Emzybabe, Welcome to the forum - I am really sorry your going through all this :hug:

I really couldn't say what is going on, but please try to rest up as much as possible and take it easy, as the doctors said there are three potential outcomes and one of those is a happy pregnancy.

Good luck with your scan next week, where you should have a much better idea what has happened if anything, some ladies do get bleeding in and go on to have a healthy pregnancy, try not to worry to much till then, it is out of your control

JJ x