Hi!!

Anna B

Reaction score
Hello, my name is Anna, and I found out just this week that I am pregnant for the first time!

A bit about me- I am 26 years old, living near Gloucester with my boyfriend Paul. My hobbies include collecting and customising/restoring My Little Ponies, shopping (well, what girl doesn't?!), and reading. I am alsoe a big fan of Lord of the Rings, and Disneys Lion King, with substantial collections of memorobillia from both!
I work as a school lab tech by day, and on a sainsburys meat counter in the evenings, I have a feeling I will be getting very tired very soon!!

My 'official' due date is nov 1st, but mu own calculations put me between the 7th and 14th of November, but as this was my first month off the pill, the dating scan will be important.

Hi Anna,

Welcome aboard! and congratulations on your pregnancy :clap:

You will notice that many of us have little strips of photos of where we are in our pregnancy at the bottom of our posts. Seems to make it more "real" somehow! If you want one of these, just click on any of the pregnancy tickers at the bottom of other peole's posts, that will take you to a website where you can get your own pregnancy ticker - I found lafemmebonita the easiest. I think you copy the 'BB code' for the ticker, then you paste or type that code into the box here on your 'profile' where it says 'signature', press 'submit' and it should add it okay.

I only joined here last Sunday when I got confirmation from a clearblue test. None of us due in November have exact dates as yet, so you're not alone!

I wish you a happy, healthy pregnancy and hope to get to know you a wee bit better in the coming months.

Wendy
xxx

Oops, silly me - you've already mastered the whole 'ticker' thing. Well done you!

hi there. welcome to the forum

and congratulaitons on your BFP :cheer:

im a big fan of lion king too :D

:wave: Welcome hun
:cheer: Congratulations hun. First month of trying too lucky you!!!

Hi Skairdykat,