Trip to the hospital

jazzmum2be

Reaction score
So I went to the toilet, and my lady department had swollen up even more, and on one side part of it had swollen up to about the size of a ping pong ball. It freaked me out seeing that! lol
So the midwife said to come up to the hospital...and they said its proboly normal :S
Im no doctor but come up, its not supose to be THAT swolen.
They said if it gets worse to come back in...how worse do they want it to get lol
So yeah, just thought Id let you all no :lol:

That dopesnt sound right! Sounds like a swollen Bartholemew (sp?) gland if anything though.

if they arent concerned then dont you worry about it, it'll no doubt go down. :hug:

Ooooh hun, doesnt sound nice hope it clears up soon! :hug:

swollen bits arent good at all... mine do it lots lately. I feel am a dude about to drop his package sometimes :lol:

That really doesnt sound good tho hun. Hope it vamooshes asap xxx

:hug: Thanks guys.
Atleast I cant see down there cause of my bump (unless i really try), so I dont have to look at it very often. good thing as it freaks me out :lol:

not a cyst is it or even a spot?
did they take a look at it? ping pong balls are pretty big!!

Yeah she had a look at it.
and she said because its not sore, hard or hot then it doesnt look anything to worry about.
As its quite soft.
It is about the size of a ping pong ball, maybe a bit smaller but around that size :(

owwwccchhhh sound s nasty, i have a mssive spt down there and can i get to it can i heck.. it sounds like u have a cyst hun. it should go on its own just dont prod it to much try a bag of frozen peas wraped in a towel should help the discomfot/swelling :hug: :hug: :hug:

Eeek...doesn't sound too good! I would def go back to the hospital if it gets any worse. Did they say if it would go down by itself and how long it would take?! :(