trying to concieve for 10 months

richardbaby

Reaction score
hi all, my name is shelly and i jus joined. i hav been trying to get pregnant for approximately 10 months now and nothin...i thought i was but af came along as usual...this month af lasted for 2 1/2 days wen it normally lasts 5.. i hav been tired an sleepy an a lil upset but no serious symptoms. why cant i get pregnant it seems so easy for others... PLEASE REPLY SOM1

I was trying for a similar length of time! Have you tried using ovulation prediction kits (opk) they worked for me! Also your af sounds a bit like your af could be implantation! I hope you get your bfp soon Hun :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hi and welcome :)

I was also wondering what steps you have taken to help you conceive and what your lifestyle is like and things.

Hi shelly and welcome:hugs:

I'm sorry to hear you've not had your BFP yet.
I'm fairly new to ttc so I don't have alot of advise i'm afraid but may I suggest visiting the doctors and see what they have to say,its worth a try!

There are lots of lovely ladies in the same position as you and who have been ttc alot longer too and i'm sure they will be able to answer any questions you have. :)

xxxxxxxxx

Hi shelly! I have been trying for 10 months as well, and nothing. It seems everyone around me is getting pregnant, and the last person was my DH's ex:( I just want to cryyyyy.....but I can't go around crying all day, so I try to think that my turn will come as well.

A few tips I picked up around and am trying myself:
- OPK
- Wild yam (after you ovulated and for one week)
- Queen bee jely (supposed to make you more fertile, the queen bee is really fertile!!:p)
- Cough syrup the days when you are ovulated - to make it easier for the little soldiers to swim towards the egg
- KEEP BUSY! I know it's difficult, but try to keep busy, make plans each day and the days go faster.