Hubby sperm test!

Drummers_wife

Reaction score
Well with the move and everything going on kinda put the sperm test to back of mind- today I remember and tell hubby to ring them!!

He phones me to say = the dr has put a note on the results and wants to see you- hubby can't make any appointments this wk so has a phone appointment with gp on Friday!! I'm now worried about "note on results" that it's bad news?!
As a nurse I know ur not allowed to give info over the phone ESP receptionists so maybe it's jus the gp needing to tell him the results x x

Need to know now don't want to play on my mind til fri!! :clock:

*** updated ***

Not good news I'm afraid :(

Vol 1.8 ml ( apparently should be more than 2 ml)
Ph 8.3
Viscosity normal
Sperm antibodies 0
Concentration 17.5 million (low)
Progression motility 46% (should be 50%)
Normal forms 3% ( should be 15%)

Formulation no 0.24 ( should be above 1.5)

The way they do it is formulation of 3 factors - concentration, progression mobility & normal forms to give a no x
Our normal forms being sooo low brings our figure to 0.24 which is 6 times less than it should be so they said we are 6 times less likely to conceive :cry:
Will probs need treatment but due to hubby having 2 children we would be low priority x
Gotta go to the gp here next wk get registered and see what the system here is like with those results x

So with my fooked ovaries and his fooked sperm were fooooooked :( :(
But at least I know now x

Shit hun, sorry to hear its more worry for you and another waiting game. I really hope its nothing for you to worry about. xx

All I seem to do these days is wait for something so kinda boringly getting used to waiting :(

I remember that feeling and even though I have my bfp, i'm still waiting lol. The waiting game will never stop no matter how far down the line you are.

You have lots to keep you busy at the moment though, so hang in there x