Oh God, Promotion at Work do I Keep Trying?

DoulaJen

Reaction score
So today I was told I am being given a role with more responsibility.
I have been pushing for it for about 6 months. So I am really pleased.......
But,
as I was leaving my meeting with my manager he said "Now DONT make me regret this" :shock:
I thought to myself, if I turn around in 3 months time and announce I'm pregnant my name will be muck as he has fought hard to get me this job.
Also the bonus is going to double and we could be so much more financially secure for my two boys.
But...:roll:
I can't get the image of my 3rd baby out of my head.
I can't help feeling if I do not do this now... I never will again.
I know you ladies are all probably thinking this is selfish of me and I sound like a fool but I am so confused and could do with your advice/support.

I'm scared x

I've just stopped ttc for this reason hun. Too many big opportunities coming my way. What does your heart want to do? x

Sent from my knackered iPhone

If you don't mind me asking hun how old are you? If you still have time, then you could wait 3 months, then start trying, as even if you caught straight away you wouldn't need to tell them till 3 months, by which time you'd have been doing the new job for 6 months and more than proved yourself. I think you can do both xxx

I've just stopped ttc for this reason hun. Too many big opportunities coming my way. What does your heart want to do? x

Up until I have always followed my heart and today it's saying...
Let NATURE decide.
Maybe relax with the cycles etc and if it happens it happens.
I adore my job and my manager is fantastic... But at the end of the day, who has your back? Nobody except your family and yourself.

Thank you Cosmic!!
x