What is going back to work like?

KirstyD

Reaction score
Hi all,

Probably a bit early to be thinking of this seeing as I haven't even left yet. What's it like when you go back to work, if you do decide to?

Have many people thought yeah i'm going back and then not or didn't want to but have had to go back, or thought they wanted to be SAHM and then actually wanted to go back?

I'm thinking at the moment i will have to go back unless OH gets more ££'s with his job. Hopefully just start back part time and see how it goes. Just don't really know how it'll be and if i wanna do what i'm doing now. I work in IT and pretty busy/stressful although i always made a rule to leave on time unless absolutely necessary so hours are ok, except i might like to see if i can shift my hours earlier as currently finish at 5:30 and get home about 6:30. I guess i'd miss out if i get back that late?

Do many of you work for yourselves, if so what doing. I'm not feeling very inspired by work at the mo!

Rambling alot i think, so bye now!! :wave:

Hard if I'm honest, Harry is with me 4 days a week as I can work from home and 1 day a week he goes to nursery. I'm on my 4th week back and he's already had a tummy upset and now a cold. I'm knackered all the time but then I have two and not one!

I had my first official day back today :( although I have done a few of those back to work days.

I have just went back part time though and OH is doing 1 day childcare through flexihours and MIL doing other so luckily no nursery required.

It wasn't too bad though......

I am returning to work fullt time in January :(
Really didnt want to go back full time but we need the money so full time is my only option ata the moment.
I am dreading it to be honest, i dont want to leave my baby. Me and OH are looking round now at nurseries but we do have a childminder we can use, but havent decided yet.

She will be in nursery four days a week as i work one day of a weekend and have a day off in the week.