Can I join in please?

Twiglet84

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm Sarah and I'm new here. We are currently ttc our second child against a back drop of pcos and a varicocele and to be honest, I'm struggling. I know no one who understands. Everyone tells me to just relax and it'll happen, and every time they do I want to strangle them! My doctor is still refusing to see me until we've been ttc for 16 months (why 16???) so we are chasing hubby's doctor to get us tested. Does anyone here have experience of a varicocele? Any positive experiences would be greatly welcomed!

For sure you will get helpful answers, me just want to tell good luck and not to give up.

Sorry hun I have no experience of varicocele.
How long did you wait to conceive your 1st, if you don't mind me asking?

The relax and it will happen comments are bloody infuriating!
Thats bizarre your doctor is making you wait so long I always thought it was 12 months.

Just wanted to say hang in there there are many of us who feel like we are struggling to conceive the 2nd. At least you can share your frustration with some who are on the up and down train of emotions like me!
xx

Last edited:
Tonks82 I am sorry - see mc from yr signature. If anything I can help, just let me know. You are (all ladies here) are great, strong warriors, who never give up. Keep my fingers and toes crossed xx

Hi! My name is also Sarah. I am ttc
No 2. We got seen after a year as that's the policy where i live. After all tests been told need ivf which is a real shock. I know exactly what u mean about relax comments. There is nothing less relaxing!! Good luck zx

Hi Sarah,

Good luck with ivf.. Glsd u had better luck with doc than me..

Baby dust xx

Just wanted to post and offer support - also suffering here - we've been trying for 18 months and no luck :( it took 8 months to conceive our first but I'm starting to really struggle now.