College & Pregnancy?

x_PlaceboDanii

Reaction score
Well, before i found out i was pregnant i started college earlier this month and im studying my diploma in beauty therapy and i really dont want to quit as ive spent a fortune on my uniform and kit!.

I was thinking about carrying on until im too big or too close to my due date. My due date is 28th May and i dont finish until the 29th June (my 23rd birthday).

Has anyone been in this situation and managed to pass the course or should i just throw in the towel until im not pregnant anymore?

Anythings appreciated as fiance thinks i should quit and try again next year, but everyone i spoken to i.e friends have told me to stay on and talk to someone about it in hope of someone working around me?

Thanks ladies! :)

of course you can do it hun. i go to college and work 35 hours a week (might have to drop some hours) and they are really supportive. with beauty therapy there may be some chemicals you cant use but other than that there is no reason you have to miss it. after all you might only need a few days or a week off after the birth before you feel well enough to return. maybe you could do it part time instead so there is no pressure to finish it before you pop.
just make sure that a. if you start it your sure its right for you and b. that you have someone to look after lo once its born if you need to finish the course then.

i would speak to your course leader and see what the college can do to help with regard to possibly fast tracking and finishing early or being able to take up where you left off after bubba is born.

if you stop now you will only be bored of doing nothing, annoyed you wasted your money and resentful of bubba for stopping you doing the course you wanna do.

the college will have come across this before so just ask them what they can do to help xx