dont think i can cope

Gem & Leland

Reaction score
with thus feeling sick all the time , im not very good with tummy ache , i have panic attacks when im sick ( even when others are too) and i dont think i can handle feeling liek this all the time , last night i was really ill , couldnt keep off the toilet :oops: feel like death warmed up this morning but i cant have any time off work ( remember just had 8 weeks off sick for surgey)

i dont know what to do , its upsetting me i do a job where im driving around and visiting places , so it not like i can hide in a office and go to the loo when ever i want !

how do u others cope wih this sickness at work ? at all even ?

im scared girls :cry:

Try those travel sickness wrist bands- they might help

Also travel prepared- a bucket beside you and plastic bags on your lap and a change of clothes just in case so at least if the worst happens it is not a disaster.

I had to stop and puke in a bush one day while driving :oops:

Hope you feel better soon, it will all be worth it in the end :hug:

See you GP or Midwife. If you need to be signed off sick then so be it! It's genuine after all. No need to feel guilty - do what is right for you and your baby.

You will get through this stage flower. Hope you're feeling a bit more human soon :hug: :hug:

Hi,

I suffered really badly with sickness (Hyperemesis) and ended up having about 8 weeks off work. There was no way i could've gone in. In the end you have to do what's best for you and bubs. The sickness will ed eventually though so chin up :D

Sorry to hear you're feeling so bad. I feel a bit sick this morning too and last night I was eating a yogurt and I just felt disgusted at it. I couldn't finish it. Weird.

You should try those travel sickness bands. They are meant to be good.