New to TTC

MrsLoobyLou

Reaction score
Hi girls, i'm very new to the forum, we've been trying since may this year and have not been successful yet!!
I'm starting to feel a bit disheartened by it all - hence i thought i'd join the forum!!
Any advice greatly appreciated about opk's - not used them before but thinking about it next month!!
Thanks in advance :)

hi and welcome to the forum
im only just starting to use opks and im only in my 3rd cycle ttc so im not best on advise but all the girls here are lovely and im sure someone will answer ur question, sorry not to be of much help hun and good luck x

Hi MrsLoobyLou!!

Welcome!

Wow theres plenty of Lou's on here ha ha!

I only joined myself yesterday and I am really quite suprised at how friendly and fun this forum is (and of course helpful and full of advice)

I am in the same boat as you with the TTC since May & OPK's..... I have never used them before but I have bought some expensive ones from Boots today and also got aload of cheapies from the net which I should receive on Monday. I think (no doubt im wrong tho) but if I am follow the pattern then I should be due to ovulate this weekend so I will be testing to find out!

Baby Dust xxxx

just to let u know i used opks for months and never got a positive result (only when i was already pregnant but didnt know) turns out i got pregnant altho i m/c at bout 9 wks....not everyone gets a positvte result so never get disheartend jus do lots of b/d....thou sayin that they do work for lots of people so give them a try.. u never know

Good luck

Thanks everyone! It's nice to chat to people that are in the same boat too! Where did you get the cheap opk's from? I may get some as my periods can be quite irregular and its difficult to keep track! Lol!