I NEED ADVICE

TRACYC

Reaction score
HI THIS IS MY FIRST TIME ON HERE BUT DONT KNOW WHERE ELSE TO TURN. I AM MARRIED WITH 3 KIDS AND 1 ON THE WAY. 2 DAYS AGO I FOUND A RANDOM TEXT ON MY HUSBANDS PHONE FROM ANOTHER WOMAN. I TEXTED HER PRETENDING TO BE HIM AND IT CAME TO LIGHT THAT THEY HAD MET A COUPLE OF MONTHS AGO ON A NIGHT OUT AND HAD BEEN TEXTING EACH OTHER SINCE. CONFRONTED HIM AND HE CONFESSED THAT HE HAD TEXTED HER SEEN HER ONCE BUT THEY HAD ONLY KISSED THE ONCE. I WAS DEVASTATED AND ASKED HIM WHY. HE SAID HE NEEDED SOMEONE TO TALK TO. I LOVE HIM SO MUCH AND CANT BARE THE THOUGHT OF LIVING WITH OUT HIM BUT DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO. HE SAYS HE FINISHED IT A WEEK AGO AND SHE SAYS SAME THING. IM GOING INSANE TRYIN TO WORK OUT WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON. HE SAYS WILL DO ANYTHING TO PUT THINGS RIGHT EVEN GIVE UP PLAYIN RUGBY WHICH HE LOVES, HELP ME PLEASE X X

I think if you can't imagine living without him you'll forgive him but don't let him off! He needs to prove how sorry he is and that he can rebuild the trust he has shattered! A kiss is still a total breech of trust so he can't just be let off. I hope you work it out hun, it's an awful thing to go through! :hug:

I HAVE TOLD HIM THAT IF HE EVER DOES ANYTHING LIKE IT AGAIN HE IS OUT OF THE DOOR. IF HE HAD GONE ANY FURTHER THEN HE WOULD HAVE BEEN OUT STAIGHT AWAY. WE SAT FOR AGES LAST NIGHT TALKING AND CRYIN. JUST DONT WANT HIM TO THINK HE CAN GET AWAY WITH ANYTHIN LIKE THIS AGAIN COS IM NO DOORMAT. WE ONLY BEEN MARRIED 6 MONTHS BEEN TOGETHER 4 YEARS IM JUST SO DISSAPOINTED WITH HIM COS NEVER DREAMT HE WOULD DO IT. THANKS FOR REPLYIN IT REALLY HELPED. OH AND BY THE WAY MY LITTLE BOY IS CALLED AARON TOO

Just tell him that if it happens again he will be out the door, and will lose his kids, that would do the trick.

Probably just having a midlife crisis - but he needs to understand thast you are both starting from scratch again.
Trust has to be built up again, i wouldnt ban him from rugby.