very faint line on pregnancy test twice?

ceris

Reaction score
Hello!
I am new to all this,so a bit confused!!
We are TTC, and have been having lots of symptoms, cramps, sore breasts, feeling sick, bumps on nipples. Last week, doctor did preg test, negative. then i was taken to hospital and they did a test, negative. then i took one yesterday and got a really faint 2nd line on the First Response preg test, so took another test this morning, and again got a very faint 2nd line. I have been on line searching and they all say a line is a line, and i am prob pregnant.....? i really want to be pregnant, have been broody for so long! but the 2 negative ones from the hospital and doctors are making me doubt it!

Hiya, I'm new to this site too. When was your last AF? Could the hospital and doctors test have been too early to get a +ve?

Hi and welcome to the forum :wave:

If you are getting really faint lines i would wait a few days and then test again hunny, fingers and toes crossed for you x x

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sorry, forgot to say good luck too!

Defo fx hun, the hormone level could just be low but in a couple of days should get darker

xxx

If you have had no bleeding and a positive test i would say you were pregnant. The doctors tests are not as sensitive as the ones we use, also doctors won't see faint lines as positives...they never with me anyways but thats a different story. The lines should get darker in a good few days.

Hey hunni.. I agree with the other girls.. I would say its looking likely you are pregnant. Try another test in a few days and if you are you should have a stronger line! Good Luck! Let us know how you get on xx